The Highcrest Academy

Key Staff

Staff List - July 2022

Senior Leadership Team  Middle Leadership CurriculumMiddle Leadership Pastoral

Senior Leadership Team

Name Role

Mr G Burke


Mrs G Weldon

Senior Vice Principal

Mr N Stocking

Vice Principal (Curriculum)

Mr P Shaw

Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour & Attitudes)

Mrs C To Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development & Wellbeing)
Mr J Clarke Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)
Mr D Mizera Assistant Headteacher (Training, EAL & Pupil Premium)

Mr N Walker

Business Manager


Name Role
Ms C Barker 2nd in Humanities

Mr S Barrett

2nd in Humanities (KS5)

Miss E Bibet MFL Teacher
Ms D Boente Science Teacher
Miss H Budd Maths Teacher
Mrs E Byard-Jones 2nd in English / Head of Nightingale

Miss J Catterall

Head of Dept (English)

Mrs C Chapman English Teacher / Head of Curie
Miss H Collins Business Teacher
Ms S Colmenero Atanes
MFL Teacher
Miss C Coutain Technology Teacher / Head of Galileo
Mr A Croci Maths Teacher
Ms A Cullen Humanities Teacher / ECO Ambassador

Mr N Dale

Head of Dept (Maths)

Mr L Dunn
History & Construction Teacher
Ms M Garcia Garcia MFL Teacher
Mr B Geddes PE Teacher / Head of Austen
Mrs C Hall
Hair & Beauty Teacher
Miss H Hanson
Science Teacher
Mrs M Harris Head of Dept (Science)
Mrs M Herrington Head of Dept (Technology ) / Head of Da Vinci

Miss N Hill

Science Teacher

Mrs C Hillary

Humanities Teacher / Deputy Head of Sixth Form

Mrs P Holt Computer Science & IT Teacher
Mrs K Holyoake-Lloyd
Drama Teacher / Head of Learning Year 10
Mr M Hussain
Science Teacher
Mr A Jones Music Teacher

Miss A Jordan

Head of Dept (Humanities)

Miss K Koen

Science Teacher

Miss S Leonard

Science Teacher & Challenge Coordinator

Mrs E Luterek

Humanities Teacher

Mr W Mahmood

2nd in Science

Miss A McKellican

PE Teacher / Senior Head of Learning Year 8

Mr J Metcalf
English Teacher
Mr K Nawaz Science Teacher / Head of Wordsworth
Miss E Newberry 2nd in PE / Head of Einstein
Dr P Newmark English Teacher
Mrs S Norville Head of Dept (Art)
Ms J Osborne 2nd in Business & IT
Miss C Payne Humanities Teacher
Mr A Pirie Humanities Teacher / Young Enterprise Co-ordinator

Dr R Platten

Maths Teacher

Miss E Prior Technology Teacher
Miss A Richardson English Teacher
Mrs C Rider
Head of Dept (PE)
Mr G Roberts

Head of Sixth Form / Careers & Enterprise Leader / PE & Uniformed Protective Services Teacher

Miss S Sanghera
Art & Photography Teacher

Miss F Silva

Maths Teacher

Mr H Tahir English Teacher
Mr M Tait Head of Dept (EAL) / English Teacher
Mr D Tate PE Teacher / Head of Learning Year 9
Mrs L Taylor
Maths Teacher
Mr W Theobald
Technology Teacher / Head of Learning Year 7

Mrs T Toohey-Knowles

Head of Dept (Performing Arts) / Head of Houses

Mrs J Weston Business Teacher

Mr T Wise

History Teacher

Mr M Woods
Business Teacher
Mr S Wray
Maths Teacher
Miss K Wright Food Technology Teacher
Mr W Younis
Computer Science Teacher


Name Role
Mrs P Aldus
Mrs S Charlesworth SENCo
Mrs G Cheyney Learning Support Assistant
Miss C Cook
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs C Courtier Learning Support Assistant
Mr M Edwards Learning Support Assistant
Mr J Howes Learning Support Assistant
Ms R Miller
Learning Support Assistant
Ms K Moss Learning Support Assistant
Mrs K Palaparthi
Mrs Y Parkar
Learning Support Assistant in EAL
Mrs Y Pearce
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs H Vaddiraju HLTA


Name Role
Mr W Theobald
Head of Learning (Year 7)
Miss F Wells
Assistant Head of Learning (Year 7)
Miss A McKellican Senior Head of Learning (Year 8)
Mrs J Harwood
Assistant Head of Learning (Year 8)
Mr D Tate Head of Learning (Year 9)
Assistant Head of Learning (Year 9)
Mrs K Holyoake-Lloyd
Head of Learning (Year 10)
Miss A Watson Assistant Head of Learning (Year 10) / Forest School Practitioner
Mr P Shaw
Acting Head of Learning (Year 11)
Mr G Roberts Head of Sixth Form
Mrs P Hillary Deputy Head of Sixth Form
Miss C Thomas
Assistant Head of Learning (Sixth Form)


Name Role
Mrs J Folkard CP Officer/Mental Health Co-ordinator
Miss L Newsholme
Inclusion Key Worker

Ms V Sutton

Isolated Support Facilitator

Mrs J Wilson

Mental Health & CP Assistant


Name Role
Miss K Bishop Cover Supervisor
Miss E Jurczyk Cover Supervisor
Mr R Hurrell
Cover Supervisor


Name Role
Mrs S Ali Receptionist/Administrator
Mrs C Bridges Finance Accountant
Mrs G Clarke
Miss L Cook
Finance Assistant
Mrs S Cox Library Manager/Literacy Co-ordinator

Mrs J Haddow

Finance Officer

Mrs L Halstead

Reprographics/Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs C Hardaker

Communication & Admin Officer

Mrs P Harnett


Mrs J Hunt Attendance Officer

Mrs A Papworth

PA to SLT/Office Manager

Mrs J Sparrowhawk Data Manager
Ms S Stinton
Exams Assistant
Mrs S Stokes Admin & HR Assistant

Mrs T Webb

Exams Officer


Name Role
Mr S Ball
Mr M Bostock Site Support
Mr M Drewitt

Residential Facilities Manager

Mr P Philips



Name Role
Ms N Carter DT Technician
Mr C Chan

Science Technician

Ms A Clark

Reprographics Technician

Mr A Dodd

Engineering Technician

Mrs D Hill

Food Technology Technician

Mr A Jones IT Technician
Mrs M Raveendra Science Technician

Mr W Younis

Network Manager


Name Role

Mrs K Gomme

Midday Supervisor

Ms N Jeffers

Midday Supervisor / Reprographics Assistant